Scottish Inns / Red Carpet Inn / Master Hosts Inns / Passport Inn / Downtowner Inns (hihotels by Hospitality International)

Franchise Information

Analyzed filing: SD · File #288887
Filed: Mar 24, 2026
FDD Issued: Mar 24, 2026
Extracted: Oct 24, 2026
Analyzed
Franchisor Details
Name: Hospitality International, Inc.
Parent: Red Carpet Inns International, Inc. (RCII) and Southern Scottish Inns, Inc. (SSI); SSI owns controlling interest in RCII
Address: 1726 Montreal Circle, Suite 110, Tucker, Georgia 30084-6809
Phone: (800) 892-8405
Franchising Since: 1977
Industry & Qualifications
Industry
Hospitality
Franchise Fee
$7,500 - $15,000
Royalty
Not disclosed
Total Investment
$134K - $2.61M
Initial Term
5 years
Renewable
Outlet Information
Total Outlets (2025)
191
Franchised
191
Opened (Last Year)
+3
Closed (Last Year)
-13
Churn Breakdown (Last Year)
Terminations
13
Non-Renewals
0
Ceased Ops
0
Reacquired
0
Item 19 (Financial Performance)
Not Disclosed
Franchisor states it makes no representations about future financial performance...
Legal History
Litigation: Yes
1981 SEC v. Perpetual Energy Products action against Red Carpet Inns International, settled 1982 by...
Bankruptcy: None
Number File name Source State Filing Date Actions
288887 438415_Franchise__Hospitality_International__In_South Dakota_288887.pdf
Canonical 2026 analysis · newest filing
SD Mar 24, 2026 Restricted
289446 438415_Franchise__Hospitality_International__In_New York_289446.pdf
Alternate source copy
NY Mar 24, 2026 Restricted
Showing 1–2 of 2 files.
Prev Page 1 of 1 Next